The Berwickshire High School

Technologies - Our Faculty

The Technologies Faculty comprises of three departments, namely Business Studies, Computer Education and Design & Technology.  There are seven members of teaching staff in the Technologies Faculty and a Design & Technology Technician.
The Technologies Faculty offers a wide range of courses including Business Management, European Computer Driving Licence, Information Technology, Computing, Graphic Communication, Product Design, Engineering Craft Skills and Woodworking.  The Technologies Faculty is committed to delivering the Technologies Experiences and Outcomes of a Curriculum for Excellence.

For more detailed information on the courses offered by the Technologies Faculty, please see the individual department pages.

Please note that all departmental policies are currently under review and are in the process of being replaced by faculty policies.


Design &

Back to Faculties

The Berwickshire High School, Duns, Berwickshire, TD11 3QG
tel: 01361 883 710